Simeon Booker, Pioneering Reporter on Race Issues, Dies at 99

Simeon S. Booker Jr., an award-winning journalist and author who provided pioneering coverage of racial injustice and the civil rights struggle for readers of Jet and Ebony magazines and was The Washington Post’s first black reporter, died on Sunday in Solomons, Md. He was 99.

Like & Share E&P:
RSS
Follow by Email
Facebook
Facebook
Google+
http://www.editorandpublisher.com/people/obituaries/simeon-booker-pioneering-reporter-on-race-issues-dies-at-99/
LinkedIn
Read More

Comments:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *