2009 Pulitzer Prize Winners

Follow by Email
Visit Us


Public Service: Las Vegas Sun

Breaking News Reporting: The New York Times staff

Investigative Reporting: David Barstow, The New York Times

Explanatory Reporting: Bettina Boxall and Julie Cart, Los Angeles Times

Local Reporting: Detroit Free Press staff, Ryan Gabrielson and Paul Giblin, the East Valley Tribune, Mesa, Ariz. (Tie)

National Reporting: St. Petersburg (Fla.) Times staff

International Reporting: The New York Times staff

Feature Writing: Lane DeGregory, St. Petersburg (Fla.) Times

Commentary: Eugene Robinson, The Washington Post

Criticism: Holland Cotter, New York Times

Editorial Writing: Mark Mahoney, The Post-Star, Glens Falls, N.Y.

Editorial Cartooning: Steve Breen, The San Diego Union-Tribune

Breaking News Photography: Patrick Farrell, The Miami Herald

Feature Photography: Damon Winter, New York Times

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *