AASFE Names Excellence in Feature Writing Contest Winners

By: E&P Staff

The American Association of Sunday and Feature Editors has announced winners of its 21st annual Excellence in Feature Writing Contest, with both print and online categories.

The winners will honored at AASFE’s national conference at the Poynter Institute, St. Petersburg, Fla., Oct. 6-9. The association’s list of winners includes links to the works of most online winners.

Within each of three circulation ranges, the contest honors work in general feature, short feature, general commentary, feature specialty reporting, arts and entertainment feature, blogging, multimedia storytelling and social-media enterprise.

The Lincoln (Neb.) Journal Star‘s Colleen Kenney took first place in general feature, short feature and A&E feature, and the paper received 11 other awards, including a first place in social media enterprise, in the under-90,000 circulation category.

Follow by Email
Visit Us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *