AP Officers Chosen at Annual Meeting


(AP) Burl Osborne, publisher emeritus of The Dallas Morning News and chairman of The Belo Foundation, was re-elected chairman of The Associated Press on Monday, and Lissa Walls Vahldiek, chief operating officer of Southern Newspapers Inc., was chosen as vice chairman.

President and CEO Louis D. Boccardi, who is retiring June 1, was re-elected until May 31. Tom Curley, president and publisher of USA Today, was elected president and CEO effective June 1.

All other management officers of the news cooperative were re-elected at a meeting of the AP board.

Vahldiek has served on the AP board since 1997.

Other AP management officers re-elected to one-year terms were Patrick T. O’Brien, senior vice president and chief financial officer; Jonathan P. Wolman, senior vice president; James M. Donna, vice president and secretary; and vice presidents Vincent J. Alabiso, Thomas R. Brettingen, Claude Erbsen, John W. Reid, Thomas E. Slaughter, Kelly Smith Tunney, and James R. Williams.

Daniel M. Boruch was re-elected treasurer and Ann Randolph and Lawrence Brando were elected assistant treasurers. Other AP management officers re-elected were assistant secretaries Lilo Jedelhauser and Greg Groce.

Follow by Email
Visit Us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *