‘Cartoons of the Year’ Picked By Time Magazine

By: E&P Staff

Time magazine has chosen its “Cartoons of the Year,” DailyCartoonist.com reported today.

Ten drawings are posted on Time’s Web site. The only editorial cartoonist represented twice is Mike Thompson of the Detroit Free Press and Copley News Service.

The other eight cartoons are by Chip Bok of the Akron (Ohio) Beacon Journal and Creators Syndicate; Steve Breen of The San Diego Union-Tribune and Copley; Chris Britt of The State Journal-Register of Springfield, Ill., and Copley; Walt Handelsman of Newsday in Melville, N.Y., and Tribune Media Services; Steve Kelley of The Times-Picayune in New Orleans and Creators; Gary Markstein of Copley; Marshall Ramsey of The Clarion-Ledger in Jackson, Miss., and Copley; and John Sherffius of the Boulder (Col.) Daily Camera and Copley.

Cartoons cover topics such as the Iraq War, the Bush administration’s eavesdropping on Americans, Nancy Pelosi becoming the next House speaker, the Mike Foley sex scandal, the Valerie Plame case, the Danish cartoon controversy, airline security, and the “Brokeback Mountain” movie.

Like & Share E&P:
Follow by Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *