‘E&P’ Completing Final Issue? We Still Hope to Go On

By: E&P Staff

Due to overwhelming reader and advertiser demand, Editor & Publisher is completing what may be its final issue, after 125 years, the January 2010 edition. But there’s still a chance that the magazine will survive.

The January issue will be mailed to subscribers around Jan. 4.

In a surprise move, E&P’s parent, the Nielsen Co., revealed on Dec. 10 that the magazine, along with sibling Kirkus Reviews, would be shut down at the end of this month, and many assumed no more issues would be printed.

But the outpouring of support for E&P from within and outside the newspaper industry, and from readers and advertisers alike, led to a decision by staffers to go forward with the January issue, and continuing to post stories at E&P Online until Jan. 1 when, under current plans, the end of the line will arrive.

Meanwhile, a number of outside companies and individuals have expressed interest in possibly keeping E&P going, so stay tuned for updates. Thanks again for the thousands of messages of support and media/Web coverage. And happy holidays to all.

E&P’s publisher, Charles McKeown, can be reached at:

cmckeown@editorandpublisher.com

Editor Greg Mitchell:

gmitchell@editorandpublisher.com

Other editorial staff members can still be emailed at:

smoynihan@editorandpublisher.com
jsaba@editorandpublisher.com
mfitzgerald@editorandpublisher.com
jstrupp@editorandpublisher.com
jrosenberg@editorandpublisher.com
rmatsuo@editorandpublisher.com

Home emails:

Greg Mitchell: Epic1934@aol.com
Shawn Moynihan: smoynihan224@yahoo.com
Joe Strupp: JoeStrupp@aol.com
Jennifer Saba: jensaba@gmail.com
Mark Fitzgerald: fitzbeat@yahoo.com
Jim Rosenberg: alanstilli@yahoo.com
Reiko Matsuo: reikomatsuo@comcast.net
Charles McKeown: svea123@computer.net
Betsy Maloney: maloney.betsy1@gmail.com

RSS
Follow by Email
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Visit Us
LinkedIn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *