Gannett Re-Elects Three Directors, Declares Dividend

Follow by Email
Visit Us

By: E&P Staff

Gannett said today that during its annual meeting shareholders re-elected Charles B. Fruit, Arthur H. Harper, and John Jeffry Louis to the board of directors. Each received 98% of the votes.

The three directors will serve three-year terms.

Beginning with the company?s 2008 annual meeting, directors will be elected to serve one-year terms or until their successors are elected. This will not affect the terms of directors currently in office.

Also, directors declared a regular quarterly dividend of 31 cents per share, payable on July 2, 2007 to shareholders of record on June 8, 2007.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *