NAA New Media Federation Names New Leaders

Follow by Email
Visit Us

By: E&P Staff

The Newspaper Association of America New Media Board recently elected new officers for 2004-05:

President: Lisa DeSisto, vice president,

1st Vice President: Eliza Wing, president & CEO,

2nd Vice President: Kirk Read, general manager, Tampa Bay Online, Tampa, Fla.

Joining the board are new board members:

Gloria De Jesus, online sales manager, The Palm Beach Post, West Palm Beach, Fla.

George M. Dratelis, corporate Internet marketing director, Ottaway Newspapers Inc., Hyannis, Mass.

Neal Fondren, president, interactive media, Media General Inc., Richmond, Va.

Al Gibes, executive director, Stephens Media Interactive, Las Vegas

Christian A. Hendricks, vice president, interactive media, The McClatchy Co., Sacramento, Calif.

Jack Lail, managing editor, multimedia, The Knoxville (Tenn.) News Sentinel

Tony Lee, editor in chief & general manager, The Wall Street Journal Online Network, Princeton, N.J.

Jay Small, regional director, news/operations, Belo Interactive, Dallas

Donna Stokley, director, online advertising/West Coast, Los Angeles Times

Dick van Halsema, general manager,, Charlotte, N.C.

Steve Yelvington, vice president, content & strategy, Morris Digital Works, Augusta, Ga.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *