National Press Foundation Names 2006 Award Winners

By: E&P Staff

Several newspaper people are among the winners of the National Press Foundation’s 2006 awards.

As E&P reported last month, the NPF named Tribune Media Services columnist Art Buchwald to receive the W.M. Kiplinger Distinguished Contributions to Journalism Award and Steve Sack of the Minneapolis Star Tribune and Creators Syndicate to receive the Clifford K. and James T. Berryman Award for editorial cartooning.

Among the other NPF winners is The Wall Street Journal’s Brody Mullins, who’ll receive an Everett McKinley Dirksen Award for Distinguished Coverage of Congress in the print journalism category. Special mentions will go to Andrew Taylor of the Associated Press and Paul Kane of Roll Call.

In a special tribute, the Feb. 22 dinner will honor journalists who have been killed or injured while covering the Iraq War.

Co-chairing the Washington, D.C., dinner will be Gerald Seib, Washington bureau chief of The Wall Street Journal.

Follow by Email
Visit Us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *