Nebraska Collegian Wins Column Scholarship Contest

By: E&P Staff

Cynthia Waite, a senior at the University of Nebraska in Lincoln, has won the Tenth Annual College Columnist Scholarship contest held by the National Society of Newspaper Columnists.

Waite will receive $1,000 and be the NSNC’s guest at its 2007 conference in Philadelphia June 21-24.

The second-prize winner, University of Alabama senior Will Nevin, will receive $500.

This year’s contest drew 90 entries, according to NSNC Education Chair Russell Frank.

Follow by Email
Visit Us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *