Trudeau, Conley, McDonnell, and Knight Are Among Harvey Award Nominees

Follow by Email
Visit Us

By: E&P Staff

Several newspaper cartoonists are among the just-announced nominees for the Harvey Awards, which will be presented Sept. 27 in conjunction with the Baltimore Comic-Con.

Finalists in the “Best Syndicated Strip or Panel” category include Darby Conley (“Get Fuzzy”/United Media), Patrick McDonnell (“Mutts”/King Features Syndicate), Garry Trudeau (“Doonesbury”/Universal Press Syndicate), Keith Knight (“The K Chronicles”/self-syndicated), and Mark Wheatley, Daniel Krall, Robert Tinnell, MJ Butler, Craig Taillerfer, Matthew Plog, and Jerry Carr (” The Mighty Motor-Sapiens”/self-syndicated).

For a complete list of nominees in 21 categories, click here.

The awards are named after Harvey Kurtzman, the late cartoonist and founding editor of the Mad comic book that became Mad magazine.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *