‘Wall Street Journal’ Reporter Sharma Among Diversity Honorees

By: E&P Staff

Amol Sharma, a staff reporter/technology for The Wall, will be among eight media figures honored for their work in diversifying the press at the National Association of Minority Media Executives (NAMME) “Annual Celebration of Diversity” Awards dinner March 22 in Washington, D.C.

The program, saluting “champions in diversity,” will be held during the annual meeting of the American Society of Newspaper Editors (ASNE).

Sharma will receive the “Catalyst Award-Print” honor at the dinner.

Felix Gutierrez, a professor at the Annenberg School of Communication at the University of Southern California, will receive the “Distinguished Diversity Award for Lifetime Achievement” award.

Sreenath (Sree) Sreenivasan, dean of students for Columbia University’s Graduate School of Journalism, will receive the “Lawrence Young Breakthrough Award.”

“60 Minutes reporter Ed Bradley will receive the “Robert C. Maynard Legend Award” posthumously.

NAMME Chair Mei-Mei Chan, vice president of advertising for The Seattle Times, will serve as the mistress of ceremonies for the awards program.

Information about purchasing a table or tickets is available at the NAMME national office by calling (703) 854-7179.

Follow by Email
Visit Us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *