Webby Awards Seek Entries

Follow by Email
Visit Us

By: E&P Staff

The Webby Awards is seeking entries for the year’s best news Websites.
Through Dec. 17, the 15th Annual Webby Awards will accept entries for the Best News Site of the year at www.webbyawards.com. The early entry deadline is Oct. 29.
Presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, the Webby Awards honor online excellence, including Websites, interactive advertising, online film and video, as well as mobile Web and applications.
News industry sites can also enter in interactive advertising categories and feature categories such as Best Navigation/Structure and Best Copy/Writing.
Nominees will be announced in April and winners will be honored at the gala ceremony in June 2011. 

The New York Times took home the top news prize at the 14th Annual Webby Awards on June 14, 2010. The 14th Annual Webby Awards received a record 10,000 entries from more than 60 countries.

To enter, go here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *