WSJ, Bloomberg, NYT Take Multiple 2011 Gerald Loeb Awards

By: Reynolds Staff | Business Journalism

The Wall Street Journal, Bloomberg News and The New York Times each took home multiple awards among the 13 categories in the 2011 Gerald Loeb Awards for Distinguished Business and Financial Journalism announced June 28 in New York City.

Steven Pearlstein, business columnist at The Washington Post, won the Lifetime Achievement Award in the annual competition administered by the UCLA Anderson School of Management. The Pulitzer winner will join the faculty of George Mason University in fall 2011.

Hank Gilman of Fortune magazine received the Lawrence Minard Editor Award. Named in memory of Laury Minard, founding editor of Forbes Global, it recognizes an editor who does not receive a byline.

Follow by Email
Visit Us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *