Zweifel Keeps Top Post at Wis. Newspaper Association

Follow by Email
Visit Us


Richard Roesgen, publisher of the Sheboygan Press, was elected Thursday as president of the Wisconsin Newspaper Association, the oldest known press association in the world.

Dave Zweifel, editor of The Capital Times in Madison, was re-elected president of the WNA Foundation.

Roesgen succeeds Tim Lyke, publisher of the Ripon Commonwealth Press, for the professional daily and weekly newspaper organization holding its 153rd annual convention.

Ken Dischler, publisher of the Park Falls Herald, was elected first vice president. Tom Schultz, editor of the Watertown Daily Times, will be second vice president, and Gary Rawn, publisher of the Prescott Journal, will be third vice president.

Pieter Graaskamp, publisher of the Leader-Telegram in Eau Claire, was elected treasurer, and Steve Dzubay, publisher of the River Falls Journal, was elected secretary.

Other foundation officers re-elected include Mark Baker, publisher of The Chippewa Herald, as vice president; Craig Swanson, editor of the Kenosha News, as treasurer; and John Ingebritsen, southwest Wisconsin regional publisher of Morris Newspaper Corp. of Wisconsin, as secretary.

The WNA Foundation promotes education on First Amendment issues and supports journalism education in high schools and colleges.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *