5 to be inducted into Wisconsin Newspaper Hall of Fame


The Wisconsin Newspaper Association Foundation is pleased to announce the distinguished industry leaders who will be inducted into the Wisconsin Newspaper Hall of Fame on Thursday, Nov. 10, at The Madison Club, 5 E. Wilson St., Madison.

The 2022 inductees are:

  • Emma Brown (posthumous), The Wisconsin Chief, Fort Atkinson
  • Dickey Chapelle (posthumous), Shorewood native, photographer and one of the first female war correspondents, killed in Vietnam
  • Charles “Chuck” Gauger, Trempealeau County Times, Whitehall
  • Peter Fox, Wisconsin Newspaper Association
  • Phil Muench (posthumous), Grant County Herald Independent, Lancaster

Learn more about the inductees here.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here

Scroll the Latest Job Opportunities From The Media Job Board