Eight additional bipartisan co-sponsors announced for Community News Act


Eight additional legislators — on both sides of the aisle — have signed on as co-sponsors of the Community News & Small Business Support Act (HR 4756). The act was introduced in the 118th Congress by Congresswoman Claudia Tenney (NY-24) and Congresswoman Suzan DelBene (WA-1), both members of the Ways and Means Committee.

The latest co-sponsors are:

  • Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick [R-PA-1]
  • Rep. André D. Carson, [D-IN-7]
  • Rep. William R. Keating [D-MA-9]
  • Rep. Chris Pappas [D-NH-1]
  • Rep. Mike Lawler [R-NY-17]
  • Rep. Earl “Buddy” Carter [R-GA-1]
  • Rep. Marcus J. Molinaro [R-NY-19]
  • Rep. Jill Tokuda [D-HI-2]

The bipartisan legislation supports two institutions critical to sustaining hometown communities: local news organizations and small businesses.

Click here to read more.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here

Scroll the Latest Job Opportunities From The Media Job Board