ASNE Staff | ASNE | 3/26/2015
The American Society of Newspaper Editors announced the winners and finalists of the 2015 ASNE Awards for distinguished writing and photography.
Ed O'Keefe | Washington Post | 3/24/2015
Dan Balz, chief correspondent of The Washington Post, was awarded the prestigious Toner Prize for Excellence in Political Reporting on Monday night.
Michael Depp | NetNewsCheck | 3/3/2015
The McClatchy Co.'s Christian Hendricks was given Borrell Associates' Award of Merit for his efforts in local digital media and innovation.
New Release | INMA | 3/2/2015
The International News Media Association (INMA) today announced 89 finalists in the INMA Awards 2015 competition. The annual competition rewards global excellence in sales and marketing among media companies.
Anemona Hartocollis | New York Times | 2/16/2015
Reporters who uncovered systemic failure within the Secret Service and the Department of Veterans Affairs, and whose work led to reforms at both federal agencies, were among the winners of the George Polk Awards in Journalism for 2014, announced on Sunday by Long Island University, which administers the prizes. 
Gilbert Bailon | St. Louis Post-Dispatch | 2/16/2015
The St. Louis Post-Dispatch won the top newswriting and photography sweepstakes awards as well as the general excellence award in the largest circulation category in the Missouri Associated Press Managing Editors contest. | 2/10/2015
The award was announced at the association’s awards banquet during the INA 2015 Convention and Trade Show held in Des Moines.
Press Release | USC Annenberg Public Affairs Staff | 2/10/2015
“Innocents Lost” chronicled the deaths of 477 children whose families had been known by Florida child welfare authorities.
Press Release | 1/20/2015
The reporter has covered Japan’s economy, trade and politics for more than three decades.
Press Release | 1/20/2015
The photographer died in December while covering the African Ebola crisis. 
Press Release | 1/19/2015
Susie Elwood was given the award for inspiring leadership, success, community service.
The Gilmer Mirror | 12/15/2014
Ken Towery, Leon Hale, Houston Harte and Bernard Hanks are the new inductees.
National Press Foundation | 12/11/2014
Each will be honored at NPF’s annual awards dinner Feb. 18 in Washington, D.C.
Press Release | Dirks, Van Essen & Murray | 3/31/2015
Michael Barthel | Pew Research Center | 3/27/2015
Parker Higgins | | 3/26/2015
Press Release | Dirks, Van Essen & Murray | 3/26/2015