81st Annual Pulitzer Prize Winners

By: Stacy Jones Public ServiceTimes-Picayune, New Orleans, La.
Spot News ReportingStaff of Newsday, Long Island, N.Y.
Investigative ReportingEric Nalder, Deborah Nelson,
Alex Tizon, Seattle Times
Explanatory JournalismMichael Vitez, Ron Cortes, April Saul,
Philadelphia Inquirer
Beat ReportingByron Acohido, Seattle Times
National ReportingStaff of the Wall Street Journal
International ReportingJohn Burns, New York Times
Feature WritingLisa Pollak, Baltimore Sun
CommentaryEileen McNamara, Boston Globe
CriticismTim Page, Washington Post
Editorial WritingMichael Gartner, Daily Tribune, Ames, Iowa
Editorial CartooningWalt Handelsman, Times-Picayune,
New Orleans
Spot News PhotographyAnnie Wells, Press Democrat,
Santa Rosa, Calif.
Feature PhotographyAlexander Zemlianichenko, Associated Press
web Site: http://www.mediainfo.com.
copyright Editor & Publisher; April 12, 1997


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here