API Gives 15 Fellowships

By: E&P Staff The American Press Institute gave 15 journalism educators fellowships to attend its Journalism Educators seminar this June.

?For the last 17 years, API?s Journalism Educators seminar has been tuition-free for all participants thanks to the John Ben Snow Memorial Trust,? Carol Ann Riordan, API?s vice president of programming and personnel, said in a press release. ?This weeklong seminar exposes college educators to the latest trends in the newspaper industry -- from the challenges of electronic media and convergence to issues in writing and editing.?

The fellowship recipients are:

Cristina L. Azocar, San Francisco State University
Barbara A. Barnett, University of Kansas
Kip B. Branch, Elizabeth City State University,
Edward L. Carter, Brigham Young University
Amy J. Eisman, American University
Coke A. Ellington, Alabama State University
Amiso M. George, University of Nevada-Reno
Calvin P. Lawrence Jr., St. John's University
Lourdes Lugo-Ortiz, University of Puerto Rico
Catherine A. Luther, University of Tennessee
Joanne S. Malene, Kent State University
Debayo R. Moyo, Rust College
Patrick C. Neal, Clemson University
Diana Saluri Russo, Associate Clarke College
Janice R. Wood, Texas Christian University


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here