New Board Members Elected to WAN-IFRA


Newspaper executives from five countries were elected Sunday to the Board of the World Association of Newspapers and News Publishers (WAN-IFRA) during the organization's Annual General Meeting in Berlin, Germany.

The WAN-IFRA Annual General Meeting, taking place on the eve of the World Publishing Expo, elected: Daniel Dessein, Director of La Gaceta in Argentina, representing the Argentine newspaper association ADEPA; Kojiro Shiraishi, Director & Managing Editor of The Yomiuri Shimbun, representing the Japanese Newspaper Association, NSK; Stig Finslo, Senior Vice President for publishing, external communications and human resources at Amedia in Norway, representing the Norwegian Media Businesses' Association, MBL; Olivier Derville, Purchasing Director and Board Member of Les Papiers de Presse in France; and Malte von Throta, Chief Financial Officer of Styria Media Group in Austria.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here