New Hall of Fame class at University of Arizona j-school features 14 inductees


For their significant achievements and service to journalism and society, 13 individuals and one family will be inducted next year into the second class of the University of Arizona School of Journalism Hall of Fame.

Inductees are Edith Auslander, H. Darr Beiser, Bobbie Jo Buel, Lynn DeBruin, Carmen Duarte, David Fitzsimmons, Patty (Weiss) Gelenberg, Dan Hicks, Jim Johnson, the Kramer family, Nicholas Proffitt, George Ridge, Ernest Sotomayor and Michele Stephenson. DeBruin, Proffitt and Ridge will be honored posthumously.

The 2022 class will be inducted Saturday, April 9.

Click here to read more.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here