New NNA officers, awards p.23

By: Editorial Staff

The National Newspaper Association elected new officers and recognized more than 20 newspapers for excellence during its annual convention in Las Vegas.
Lockwood Phillips, associate
publisher and general manager of
the Carteret County News-Times in Morehead City, N.C., was elected
as president while Daniel M.
Phillips, assistant publisher of the Oxford (Miss.) Eagle, became vice president.
NNA's treasurer-elect is Diane Everson, publisher of the Edgerton (Wis.) Reporter.
First place winners in five separate circulation categories for the National Newspaper Foundation's ""Showcase of Excellence"" were: Southeast Missourian, Cape Girardeau, Mo.; Merced (Ca.) Sun-Star; Peninsula Gateway, Gig Harbor, Wash.; the N'West Iowa Review, Sheldon; and the Green River (Wyo.) Star.
?(Editor & Publisher Web Site: [Caption]
?(copyright: Editor & Publisher October 10, 1998) [Caption]


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here