Newspeople pg. 50

By: Vernell Dorvil


W. DEAN SINGLETON, chairman, president and CEO of the MediaNews Group, and chairman of The Denver Post Co., and RICHARD D. GOTTLIEB, president and CEO of Lee Enterprises Inc. representing the Quad-City Times, in Davenport, Iowa, to members of the AP board of directors.
JUDITH W. BROWN, editor of The Herald in New Britain, Conn.; JOE HLADKY, president and publisher of The Gazette Co. of Cedar Rapids, Iowa; BURL OSBORNE, president and CEO of The Dallas Morning News, and president of the publishing division of A.H. Belo Corp.; and R. VICTOR DIX, chairman of Dix Communications and president and publisher of The Daily Record in Wooster, Ohio, to incumbents re-elected.
?(Editor & Publisher Web [Caption]
?(copyright: Editor & Publisher May 1, 1999) [Caption]


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here