Dart Center Fellows Include Five Newspaper Staffers

By: Joe Strupp Five newspaper staffers are among those who have been named by the The Dart Center for Journalism and Trauma at Columbia University?s Graduate School of Journalism as 2009 Dart Center Ochberg Fellows, the
center announced Thursday.

The fellows include: Solange Azevedo, Epoca; Peter Cave, Australian Broadcasting Corporation; Amy Dockser Marcus, The Wall Street Journal; Kari Lydersen, The Washington Post; John McCusker, The Times-Picayune of New Orleans; Maryn McKenna, independent journalist; Jina Moore, The Christian Science Monitor; Ronke Phillips, ITV News; Hu?scar Robles Carrasquillo, Metro San-Juan; and independent journalist Philip Zabriskie.

More information on each fellow can be found at the Dart Center Web site, here.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here