Reuben Nominees in Friday Chat

By: E&P Staff The three cartoonist-of-the-year finalists for the National Cartoonists Society's Reuben Award will participate in a chat tomorrow starting at 1 p.m. eastern time.

They are Bill Amend ("FoxTrot"/Universal Press Syndicate), Dave Coverly ("Speed Bump"/Creators Syndicate), and Dan Piraro ("Bizarro"/King Features Syndicate).

Moderating the chat -- which was mentioned today on -- will be Washington Post comics page editor Suzanne Tobin.

The Reuben winner will be announced May 26 in Orlando, Fla.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here