A close up of a logoDescription automatically generated

We are looking to honor a news publisher who has risen above the rest and accomplished what seems like the impossible, outmaneuvering the competition and outthinking the future while maintaining profitability.


We are seeking your assistance in recognizing a leader with business acumen, technical savvy, and a deep understanding of what needs to be done to stay successful, along with the fortitude and tenacity to implement change.










2019 Winner
P.J. Browning
A person posing for the cameraDescription automatically generated

2018 Winner
Terry Egger
A person standing in front of a buildingDescription automatically generated

2017 Winner
Jeff Johnson
A person holding a signDescription automatically generated

2016 Winner
Julie Bechtel, Lee Enterprises

 2015 Winner
Mac Tully, Denver Post 

2014 Winner
Karen Andreas, North of Boston Media Group 

2013 Winner
Dennis Francis, Honolulu Star-Advertiser

 2012 Winner
Bill Masterson Jr., The Times of Northwest Indiana

 2011 Winner
Michael Klingensmith, Minneapolis Star Tribune

 2010 Winner
Les Hinton, Wall Street Journal