Association of American Editorial Cartoonists Elects Board of Directors

By: E&P Staff The Association of American Editorial Cartoonists has elected its 2009-2010 board of directors.

The new board, which officially took office on Sept. 18, consists of President Rex Babin; President-Elect Steve Kelley; Vice President Mikhaela Reid; Secretary-Treasurer V. Cullum Rogers; and Directors Mark Fiore, Jeff Parker and Mike Thompson. Ted Rall will also serve as Immediate Past President.

Members also voted overwhelmingly (62-4) in favor of an amendment adopted as an official part of the AAEC Bylaws:

Article XIX: Ethical Guidelines
In order the maintain the integrity of the editorial cartooning profession,
members of the Association of American Editorial Cartoonists agree to never engage in plagiarism, the act of appropriating another creator's work as one's own. If a member is accused of a clear and brazen act of plagiarism, the Board may act to permanently or temporarily suspend his or her membership.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here